Home » how to block someone on snapchat

how to block someone on snapchat

by Swapnil Kore

Have you ever wondered how you can block someone on Snapchat? Using the Snapchat app’s block function, you can block someone on your Snapchat account if you do not want them as your friend. Even people not on your contact list can be secured on Snapchat. We will show you how to accomplish this.

The Snapchat application is an app that lets you share pictures, videos, and drawings. Using Snapchat requires an account, which can be created in the Google Play Store or App Store. Since its inception, it has evolved into more than just a photo-sharing application; it can now send videos, live video chats, and create Bitmoji avatars, among other things.

When you block someone on Snapchat, Can they still see the messages?

Blocking someone on Snapchat is common, but what happens when you do it? Whether someone is on your friend’s list or not, you can stop them. Blocking the person will not result in any notifications being sent. You will still receive a message if the blocked person sends it to you.

Snapchat blocks a user in the following way.

Snaps from them won’t be sent to you. In the Snapchat app, you can send pictures or videos to people. Blocking someone means you cannot receive Snaps they send you. It is not known that the blocked person has already been blocked until they see that the message has been delivered. Your Snaps are still visible to them. People who have blocked you will still be able to see Snaps they have yet to open if they have an unopened Snap from you. Following the expiration of the Snap, they will not be able to view it. If you unblock a previously blocked person, you won’t be able to see their snaps. Adding someone back to your friend’s list after blocking them and then unblocking them later requires adding them back to your friend’s list. When a blocked person screenshots your chat, you will not receive any screenshot notifications.

Block someone on the Snapchat app

  1. Your phone must be open to working with Snapchat.
  2. Go to the top of the page and click the profile picture.
  3. Click on My Friends at the bottom of the page.
  4. To block a friend, select the friend you want to stop.
  5. An open chat window will appear. At the top, tap your profile picture.
  6. Tap Manage Friendship from the three-dot menu.
  7. The Block option will appear.
  8. The blocked account will be subject to these limitations after being stopped on Snapchat.

You won’t be receiving Snaps from the blocked person’s account.

When you are blocked, a peer can send you Snaps, but you will not receive chat messages.

Blocked contacts can still view your Snaps.

You can view Snaps that a blocked contact hasn’t opened yet if they’ve not opened them. The Snapchat block will not work if you want to unsend a Snap after you’ve blocked someone.

A blocked contact will automatically be unfriended.

If a person is blocked, they are also automatically unfriended. Unblocking someone is impossible without adding them to your friend’s list again after you clear them.

Alternatives to Snapchat blocking

You can limit your contact with another person in other ways if blocking someone’s profile seems too harsh.

Do Not Disturb Feature

Snapchat’s Do Not Disturb option can be used in place of blocking someone. However, you won’t receive any notifications if someone sends you Snaps.

When you open a chat with a friend, you can activate Do Not Disturb. By tapping the menu icon, you can select Do Not Disturb.

Delete the person from your friend’s list

Delete strangers from your friend’s list if you want them to stop sending you Snaps. Deleting a particular friend from your friend’s list prevents them from viewing your personal stories, but they can still view your public posts.

Change your privacy settings.

You can change your privacy settings on Snapchat instead of blocking someone. You can choose only to let your friends contact you or view your stories if an unknown person sends you a Snap or views your Story.

  • You can access your profile by tapping the app’s icon in the upper-left corner.
  • Select Settings from the menu.
  • You can find the Who Can section by scrolling down.
  • Please get in touch with me by tapping here.
  • My Friends can be selected.
  • You can choose My Friends by going back and tapping View My Story.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. How to change your Snapchat username?
  2. Make sure you are logged in.
  3. In the top-right corner, tap the gear icon.
  4. The “Name” field is located at the top of the screen.
  5. First and last names should be changed. The last name can be removed if you wish.
  6. Changes should be saved.
  7. How to follow someone on Snapchat?
  8. The person needs to be added to your friend’s list. To do this, you have two options. First, tap on the search bar and type their name. In addition, you can use their Snapcode to access their account.
  9. How to block someone on Snapchat?
  10. You can do this by clicking the icon in the upper left corner. Select “My Friends” from your Profile screen. Select the friend you want to block from the list of friends. By clicking their name, you will be taken to their profile. Choose “Block” from the “Settings” menu. Blocking must be confirmed.
  11. How to delete friends on Snapchat?
  12. The “Chat” page can be accessed by opening the app. You can unfriend a friend by clicking the “New Chat” button. A pop-up menu will appear when you press the name of the user. You can remove a friend by selecting the “Settings” button, pressing the “Remove friend” button, then confirming your action.
  13. Can you unsend a snap by blocking?
  14. As the Snaps will be sent automatically to the cloud server, there is no need to upload them.

You may also like

Leave a Comment