- By signing in with your Snapchat username and password, you can delete your Snapchat account at accounts.snapchat.com.
- If you deactivate your account within 30 days, your report will be permanently deleted.
- Within 30 days of deactivation, reactivation is available using your username and password if you deactivated your account within the previous 30 days.
- This article aims to show you how to close your Snapchat account. The Snapchat app can be temporarily deactivated so you can reactivate it later. Deactivating a budget is the first step to permanently deleting it.
How to Deactivate or Delete Your Snapchat Account
- Removing your Snapchat account from the mobile app will not be possible if you go to the app’s settings. The Snap account can be deleted via a web browser, but you must go through a login page.
- Snapchat accounts can be accessed at accounts.snapchat.com.
- A code will be sent to your mobile device upon enabling login verification.
- If you select the Delete My Account option under Manage My Account, you will be able to delete your account.
- Follow the instructions on the following page and click continue. You will need to enter your login information. The deactivation of your account will prevent your friends from contacting you. Maintaining track of streaks, scores, and any other conversations you may be having may require you to do this.
- The next page will display a message stating that your account has been deactivated.
- Once you click the deactivation prompt in the mobile app, you should automatically be logged out.
- Snapchat accounts cannot be permanently deleted until they have been deactivated for at least 30 days. As soon as your account is deleted, you will be notified.
How to Reactivate Your Snapchat Account
- When you decide to reactivate your Snapchat account, you have 30 days from the date it was deactivated. To reactivate your Snapchat account, you must enter your username and password (not your email address).
- If you recently deactivated your account and wish to reactivate it, Snapchat may take a couple of days to complete the deactivation process.
- Your email address will be verified if your account is successfully deactivated. After receiving this email, you can reactivate your account by logging in.
Why Deactivate or Delete a Snapchat Account?
The following problems can lead to you deleting your Snapchat account:
- There is no more extended access to Snapchat, chats with friends, or friends’ snaps and chats, nor can you view friends’ stories.
- It will help if you change your Snapchat username.
- You don’t want to delete all of your friends since you have too many in your account.
- Your interest in Snapchat has waned, and you have experienced unpleasant experiences, a long-term digital detox, etc.
If you’re concerned about sharing too much information, you can change several Snapchat privacy settings. If you do not want to start over again, you don’t have to.