Blocking can be an effective way out when situations are tense or potentially enraging. Blocking someone out of anger can be abused on Snapchat and other messaging apps. Have you ever blocked someone on Snapchat out of rage? If that is the case, would you like them unblocked? If you answered yes, then you have come to the right place. Here are the steps you need to follow to unblock someone on Snapchat on an iPhone or Android device.
Block or Unblock Someone on Snapchat (2022)
If you have been planning to stop someone on Snapchat, we’ve got you covered with blocking instructions. In the table below, follow the steps to block someone on Snapchat by clicking “Block Someone on Snapchat.” Now that we’ve cleared that up let’s begin.
How to Unblock a Snapchat User (Android and iOS)
- To change your Bitmoji, tap on the Bitmoji icon at the top-left corner of the screen. Once you are on your profile page, you can change your settings in the top-right corner.
- You can see “Blocked” under “Account Actions.” Tap it. Your blocked Snapchat users will now be visible in your block list. You can unblock Snapchat users by clicking the “x” icon next to their display name.
- The confirmation prompt will ask you to select “Yes.” You have successfully unblocked the Snapchat user.
How to Block Someone on Snapchat
These instructions will help you block someone on Snapchat who is annoying you:
- Long-press the contact you want to block on the chat screen and tap “More.” When the context menu appears, select “Block” to pause all contact with someone.
- You will be prompted for confirmation once you block the person. By tapping “Block” again, you are done. By blocking the blocked person, you no longer have access to Snapchat.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: What happens if you block someone on Snapchat and then unblock them?
Blocking and unblocking someone clears your contacts list. Adding the person again will be required to send messages and Snaps.
Q: When you unblock someone on Snapchat, does it notify them?
A Snapchat user is not notified when they have been unblocked.
Q: Can you see Snapchat messages after unblocking someone?
The history of ancient chats will not be accessible to the sender or recipient. The blocked person may unblock you, but you will not receive their messages.
Q: How do I know if someone blocked me on Snapchat?
You can find out whether someone blocked you by looking up their username in your contact list. A friend or another account can also help you check a user’s username in the search results.
Block or Unblock Someone on Snapchat
Blocking and unblocking users on Snapchat is relatively straightforward, although new users may have difficulty finding it. We would like to hear from you if you are one of those users who saw this guide helpful. An article is dedicated to determining if you have been blocked on Snapchat.