Does Snapchat ever say pending for a reason? The information you need can be found here. Here’s what you need to know!
If you want to communicate casually and share photos, Snapchat is your best app. This app is unique among social media platforms. To share snapshots of their lives with their friends, users can send snaps. Because the app offers so many unique features and functions, it takes time to understand them. The importance of understanding various notifications and the instances in which they appear cannot be overstated. A “pending” notification is among these, but many users do not know what it means. Messages with the “pending” status on Snapchat represent the following. This article describes that pending Snapchat notifications can appear in various scenarios.
What does pending mean on Snapchat?
There are a few scenarios in which the Snapchat pending notification may occur.
- There is a pending request to add you as a Snapchat friend
- Another user has blocked your account
- Being connected to the internet slowly or with low bandwidth
- The other user’s account is no longer active
- App glitches
- A pending request – the other user hasn’t added you on Snapchat.
Pending friend requests are most often the cause of Snapchat’s awaiting notification. Adding a friend but not one back will display “Awaiting information.” on your friend’s list. This is similar to Snapchat’s friend request/follow request feature, which does not randomly add you to someone’s friend list.
- When the other user has blocked you.
Having shared snaps with a friend, suddenly, their chat has a pending message that may indicate that they have blocked you. Due to the other user’s decision to no longer include you in their friend list, the status of your chat has been changed to pending. Blocking someone on Snapchat stops them from sending you messages or viewing your profile.
- Poor or low bandwidth internet connection
If your internet connection is unstable and the other person doesn’t receive your messages, the pending Snapchat notification may appear in the chat. It is also possible to experience this problem if you have a poor internet connection. The only thing you can do if that doesn’t work is to switch to a different network or disconnect and reconnect your Wi-Fi connection.
- The other user’s account is no longer active.
If you’ve been removed from someone’s contact list, the Snapchat pending notification will appear on theirs. When they delete their Snapchat account, they will see the pending notification under their name. Waiting for information will appear instead of the chat disappearing from your contact list.
- The app is simply glitching.
Even though the above statements are unlikely to be accurate, Snapchat notifications sometimes appear regardless. The app may have a glitch. Open and close the chat to resolve this issue. If the notification remains this way, there may be an issue with the app itself. Reinstalling it might fix the problem.
When will the pending notification go away?
The pending notification will remain in place as long as there are unresolved issues. By accepting your request, the other user will add you to their friend’s list, and the uncertain information will disappear.